So far, so good?

Hi All,

Sorry for the long absence, but things have been a bit hectic on my side this last week. Despite this business, I’ve managed to stick to the plan/regime and I’m feeling good. For the most part, that is….

I managed to stick to my meal plan this week, and I’m feeling much better for it. At first, my body wasn’t quite agreeing with all the healthy food, but things seem to be improving and I’m not feeling too full or bloated. Yay! It really is a great feeling to be able to say…”No thanks, I’ve had enough!”  🙂

Confession: I made some cupcakes this weekend. I’m afraid to say, I crumbled and I had two. The rest I brought into work for everyone to enjoy and also to get them out of the house! Out of sight, out of mind…

As predicted, it’s been really hard to find the time and more so, the motivation to exercise. I went for a jog this week and really enjoyed it, but other efforts to go out for a run was scuppered by all the snow. In all fairness, I could’ve just pulled out the rowing machine, but I chose not to.

I’m sure I’m not the only person who does this, but I’m constantly justifying my bad or negative behaviour. I’m not sure if it’s just plain laziness, or if there’s some deep-seated reason for it. Who knows?

There’s a certain quote that comes to mind which I feel applies to me. It’s from one of my favourite movies of all time – Scent of a Woman – where right at the end, Al Pacino says the following:

“Now I have come to the cross-roads in my life. I always knew what the right path was. Without exception, I knew, but I never took it. You know why? It was too damn hard.”

I’m just going to have to suck it up and learn to like exercise. So, I hope that with everyone’s support and encouragement I can go down the right path and it’ll be that little bit easier! 🙂

4 thoughts on “So far, so good?

Leave a Reply

