So…..I did okay :-)

Hi Everyone!

I hope you all had an amazing Christmas with friends and family…..and that it involved lots of pressies! 🙂

I had a lovely time myself! My boyfriend and I had a friend over in the evening, so we decided to “go large”. To be fair, it sounds worse than it is. We decided to make loads of food –  for culinary reasons and also because we’re a little lazy. We’ve been living off the leftovers for two days now!

We made the usual roast chicken and lean gammon joint which sorted out the meats. Veg included honey glazed carrots and parsnips, sprouts with chestnuts and the classic (and my favourite) – roast potatoes. It was delicious! Lastly, to indulge my sweet tooth, I made a Key Lime Pie for desert.

I know this sounds like a lot, but I had loads of veg and only a sliver of the pie. More importantly, I had no seconds. This is normally the hardest part for me, but I abstained, and felt better for it. I haven’t been snacking unnecessarily, although my alcohol consumption has been a little too much. Well, it is the festive season after all!

I haven’t been all bad though…….I’ve been for  two runs, which I really enjoyed, and am planning on doing a few more before we have to get back to the daily grind.

The festive season is almost over, which means all the indulgence and temptation will be done with soon. It does make life a lot easier! So, bring on January and all its resolutions. I’m ready for you.

Have a fabulous New Years everyone!!

xxx

 

6 thoughts on “So…..I did okay :-)

  1. Hi Lynne,
    I have a confession of my own – Ive only just got around to reading your blog (and I read it in reverse!). You sure did pick the hardest time of year to start this, but (from another girl who likes her food and cant understand how anyone can love exercise!) YOU ARE AN INSPIRATION! Keep up the fabulously good work and I hope to see you in Australia, on the beach in a bikini before too long 🙂
    H xx

    • Thanks Holly! Talk about picking the worst time of year though! 😉 Thanks for all the support……please subscribe if you get a mo! I’m sure I’ll joining you on that beach soon! xxx

Leave a Reply

