Confession……

I had a pizza.

It was just one, and it was from a “healthy” pizza place. However I try to justify it to myself, I still had a pizza and it was delicious. I hang my head in shame. ūüė¶

In the grand scheme of things, it’s not the end of the world. It’s not as if I’m going to bring about world peace¬†by renouncing pizza, but I am disappointed in myself.¬†I feel genuinely guilty. One of my biggest hurdles has always been willpower. I have zero ability to follow through on anything. I’ve lost count of the¬†amount of times I’ve started a weight loss programme and just gave up a few weeks into it. Poor Greg (the boyfriend) has been witness to this one too many times! ūüėČ

How do I know that I’m going to make it work this time? Guilt. I know it sounds¬†strange saying that, but when I was feasting on that delicious cheesy pizza, I felt terrible doing it. Not just because I knew I was doing something I wasn’t supposed to be doing, but because I didn’t want to let you guys down…..my loyal readers! The words “No thanks” are imprinting themselves in my vocabulary slowly but surely & I know I’ll be using them a lot in the months to come. Easy….

“No thanks. I won’t be having that Krispy¬†Kreme.” (However, my stomach/taste buds might disagree)

“No thanks. No seconds for me.” (No more greedy guts!)

“No thanks. No thanks. No thanks.”

My boyfriend asked me if I’d be confessing to my night of weakness……Well, I’ve admitted it to everyone.¬†Please don’t judge me too harshly! ūüėČ

xxx

PS: I’m checking out a couple of¬†gyms in my area tonight. One lucky establishment will have me as its member by the end of the week. Bring on 2011!!

Leave a Reply

