Cupcakes and Flowers…

I’m quite proud of myself! Allow me to explain….

For the last couple of weeks, all I’ve been craving is a cupcake from the Hummingbird Bakery. There is no cupcake in existence as amazing as a Hummingbird cupcake. Anyone who’s tasted one will agree with me. I’ve practically been dreaming of their cupcakes. Yes, the craving is that bad.

It’s a thing of beauty, but it’s also a heart stoppingly good 300 calories worth of beauty.

 

Hummingbird Cupcake

 

 

Well, on Friday I actually almost went to the bakery in my lunch hour to buy some cupcakes. But I resisted! Instead, I bought myself some beautiful flowers instead. Bright pink and pale pink gerberas – my favourite flowers. As a friend pointed out, the flowers will last longer and are gorgeous to look at. Also, they won’t add anything to my waistline. Result!

 

My Gorgeous Gerberas!

 

 

However, I guarantee you that come next week, I’ll still be craving those damn cupcakes! Ans so ensues the battle between willpower and tastebuds…..Wish me luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

