Why I love my blog.

The weather is miserable and cold. I have no energy and I’m tired. I just want to go home.

These are just some of the excuses I’m using to justify skipping gym this evening. There are a couple of other excuses I’m trying out, but I’m basically grasping at straws. Deep down I know I’m just wasting time and I should really knuckle down and just go. But when confronted with the option of either going to gym after work or going home to a comfy couch and big cup of coffee, most sane people would choose the latter. Especially on a rainy day like today!

It’s exactly with this in mind, that I was reminded why I love my blog . Two friends that I haven’t seen in ages, walked into my place of work today and told me how much they loved my blog. They told me that they’ve been reading it and really admire what I’m doing. Their comments were so unexpected, but lovely and really encouraging.

It’s moments like these that remind me that I’m still on the right path and that even when I’m feeling down and dispirited, I’m still making a difference to myself and to others. It’s so motivational to get these kind of comments, especially when I’m having a bad day or am feeling a bit defeated. So with their lovely comments in mind, I’m going to hit the gym tonight and I know I’ll feel so much better for having gone.

So, I just wanted to thank everyone for reading this. You guys make my day.

xxx

Leave a Reply

