A scale is an evil, evil thing.

Yesterday was a day of mixed emotions. I went for my usual monthly “weigh-in” only to be told by those horrible scales that I haven’t dropped a single pound in the last month. Grrrrrrr!!

I was so full of excitement and expectation, and really got quite down after this new revelation. I’ve been working really hard and trying my best, and yet the weight loss eludes me. I feel like screaming “What else am I suppose to be doing?” I’m just feeling a bit frustrated. I always said to myself that I’d probably get more excited when I really started seeing a difference, but it’s very up and down for me at the moment. At my “weigh-in”, I was told that I’ve lost 3% of body fat which is a good thing, so I’m trying to focus on that and not the fact that I haven’t lost any kg’s.

I have to say though, despite not losing anything per se I’m feeling a difference. My jeans are even more loose than before, those jumpers I couldn’t fit into a month ago are fitting just fine & I’ve had quite a few comments from people asking if I’ve lost weight. So, I’m going to try to concentrate on the positive things and not worry too much about that damn scale.

I’m doing well with my 5km training, although I still have 2 weeks before the race. I’m a bit nervous about it, but also excited because I want to do well. Either way, whatever happens, it’ll be a measure of my abilities before I start my training for the 10km in July. I really have been enjoying my training and I’m pleased about that, because I never enjoyed it before.

Right now, I don’t care about the scale because I do feel better about me. Yay!

3 thoughts on “A scale is an evil, evil thing.

    • Tell me about it! Let’s hope they start working in my favour soon…. 😉
      Thank you for the kind words though. I really appreciate you taking the time to read my blog. xx

  1. hi lynne
    when im on a diet the last thing i do is whay myself as i feel like its a bit like,
    A watched kettle never boyles.
    my adice is to stay clear of that, a good way for me is to leave a 6hr period between meals, and then when you eat keep it healthey and small
    hope this is helpful in some way!
    john

Leave a Reply

