Run. Run. Run.

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I’ve decided to run the British 10K in July this year. Kinda exciting! 🙂

I’m a bit scared though, because after recently running the Clapham Common 5km, I’ve discovered that I still have quite a long way to go. I’ve been running regularly on the treadmill at the gym, and I manage to run between 4 – 5km every time I go. But despite this, there is quite a big difference between running on the treadmill and running in the park. So I’m slowly going to have to train myself to get comfortable running both inddors and outdoors before July.

I’ve got a 10 week training programme that a fellow runner has worked out for me and I want to stick to that a closely as possible. Having said that, I will have to listen to my body though and take it one step at a time. In addition to this, I want to make a firm commitment to myself that I’ll go to the gym every other day. I’ll only bend this rule in exceptional circumstances. I think that if I can stick to the above, I’ll be able to manage the 10km just fine.

Speaking of the 10km…….I’m running in aid of Dogs Trust  and would really appreciate any donations to this worthy cause. No donation is too small and every penny really does help. I firmly believe every dog should be a happy dog, so please help me make this happen! You can donate at the below link….

  http://www.justgiving.com/LynneD-DogsTrust

Well, wish me luck for the next 10 weeks of training!

xxx

Leave a Reply

