Confession.

I knew this would happen. I hoped it wouldn’t, but it has and I have to deal with it.

I suffer badly from shin splints and after running the 5km recently, I had to take it easy for a couple of days. I took 2 days off training, as I was really struggling with the pain. Due to this, I messed with my training routine and have been struggling for the last 3 weeks to get back into it. I find myself making up excuses not go to gym and justifying them to myself. This always happens. I’m even eating a chocolate here, or an extra coffee there…..it’s not good.

I’m feeling really frustrated and angry with myself. This is not how I wanted things to go. I haven’t really “regressed”, but I’m not moving forward either. I’m frustrated because I don’t feel any different. I feel like the same old Lynne. I saw some photos of myself recently and I can’t see any change in my appearance. That was extremely de-motivating for me, and I find myself thinking “Why bother? I’ll never be able to change the way I look.”

A friend sent me a text message out of the blue recently. He said that he was so proud of me for doing all of this, and it made me feel really guilty. I feel as though I’m an inch away from falling off the bandwagon completely and I don’t know how to get back on.

Any suggestions? I’m struggling.

2 thoughts on “Confession.

  1. Its ok to be mad at yourself, but dont be too harsh. You cant be 100% with this all the time. You are human.
    You cant give up, think bout all you’ve done so far, and what a waste it would be. Plus us blog readers will be really pissed! 🙂
    We are behind you, just keep on it. You will reach your goal weight and then the rewards will be endless! Its worth it!!!

  2. Pingback: My Fitness Pal. « lynne2thin

Leave a Reply

