Yay!!

I am very happy with myself today. Why?

Well, I had a “weigh-in” this morning and found out that in the last 6 weeks, I’ve lost 3.6kg. YAY!! Now, I know it doesn’t sound like much, but it’s the crucial bit I’ve been waiting for. I’ve seen a drop in my body fat percentage and I’ve gone down a dress size (which felt great), but I’ve been aching to lose some actual kilos. It might sound silly, but it’s the extra bit of motivation and incentive I’ve been needing.

Although my body fat percentage has stayed the same, I’m at least losing something. I’m feeling great and am on the right path to losing even more. I have to say, that everyone should give MyFitnessPal a try. It’s so easy to use and also a very reliable way of calorie counting. It’s just been such a help! I’m becoming much more aware of what I’m putting into my body. Monitoring what I’m eating has also become a lot easier and I’m adding even more responsibility and accountability to my regime, which I find are good building blocks. I seem to have finally found an easy way of managing my food intake on a daily basis.

I did slack a little on the exercise front over the Easter weekend, but did loads of house and garden work. In my mind, I justified that as exercise! 🙂 I was back at the gym yesterday though, and put in a really good session. I really had to talk myself into going, but I’m so glad that I did. I felt great when I got up this morning. Never underestimate the positive effects of a good workout!

Well, I just wanted to share the good news with everyone. I feel as though I can finally say……Yay for me! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Yay!!

    • Hi Kat!
      I love using it. It makes everything so much easier, and you’re much more conscious of what you’re eating. Find me on it if you want…..I’m Lynned83.

      xxx

Leave a Reply

