Getting back in the game!

Well, I’ve recently returned from a month off. My parents were visiting me from South Africa and we did loads of travelling….. Wine, cheese and bread in France; Pubs in Edinburgh; and lovely lunches out in London. This has been my reality for the last 5 weeks, and as wonderful as it’s been, I feel as if I’ve undone some hard work of recent months. I’m a little disappointed with myself, but truth be told, I’m not too upset about it.

I wanted to unwind these last couple of weeks, as it’s the only holiday I’ll have until April 2012. So, I can really concentrate on my fitness and weight loss for the next year……no distractions.

I’ve restarted my food diary on MyFitnessPal which is so helpful. I can’t recommend this website enough! Also, I’m on the DailyMile website where I can log all the running and exercise I do. Aside from the amazing I support I get from everyone who reads my blog, these two websites also offer great insight and tools to help me achieve my ultimate goal. If you’re at all curious….have a look!

Well, I’m back and off to the gym for the first time in a month tomorrow. I hope it’s not too difficult to get back into the swing of things! Well, even if it’s hard, it doesn’t matter. I’m back and I’m here to stay.

xxxx

Leave a Reply

