Disco fever?……Try Running Fever!

It seems that I’m becoming quite the runner! I’ve spent some hard-earned money on new running gear this week and I’m super excited about it.

I made my way down to Lillywhites in Piccadilly to take advantage of their low prices and bought myself 2 pairs of Nike – tight fit, might I add! – training capris. The verdict? They are amazing. Nike capris, where have you been all my life? I would really recommend them to anyone as they’re so comfortable to run in. No more heavy sweat pants that make you look all frumpy (not my words, but in fact those of the boyfriend!). No more horrible chafing. I’m genuinely pleased with my purchase.

The best part is that I don’t feel self-conscious wearing these skin-tight bottoms. They actually give me more confidence and they’re tight enough to keep everything in place, so to speak! To prove this to you, here I am in my new Nike’s! Please ignore the weird look I have on my face…..

In my new Nike Capris!

Well, after splurging a bit on the above, I had to wait a couple of days for payday to be able to afford my next purchase…. I’ve been suffering for a long time now with shin splints and have tried everything to improve things, butwith no luck. It was finally time for a new pair of trainers. It wasn’t going to be cheap, but it needed to be done and I couldn’t be happier!

My Runners Need bag!

I went to the Runners Need shop in Victoria and they made me run on the treadmill to measure my gait, which was quite fun. I tried on a few pairs of shoes, but in the end, I had to go with the Nike Women’s Lunar Eclipse+ as they were just the most comfortable and snug fit. Also, I overpronate quite a lot, so they’ll provide me with great support and hopefully be much kinder to my shins in the future! šŸ™‚ The only “down side” is that my new trainers are a garish sky blue – even the laces. People will see me coming a mile away!

So, without further delay, I give you my new Nike’s!

Nike Box.....a teaser!

My new Nike's!

I’m super happy about all my purchases this week and will be increasing my training efforts mainly because now I have awesome running gear to show off to the world. The only problem is….I seem to be a walking advertisement for Nike! šŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Disco fever?……Try Running Fever!

  1. Pingback: Quick Update! « lynne2thin

Leave a Reply

