Quick Update!

There are a few new developments I wanted to share with you all….

  • As some of you may have noticed, I’ve changed the layout of my blog. I think it’s much more user-friendly this way and I like the new look. I hope you guys like it too!
  • As I said in my last post, I’m loving my new training gear. It really was the best money I ever spent! I went for a run in the park this morning, and my shins felt great during and after the run. It’s amazing not having to worry about my shins when I want to go for a run. Now I can just get up and go for it!
  • I’m trying to up the distance I’m running each week. I’ve been averaging about 10km a week in my training for a while now, and have decided it’s time to up this to about 20km a week. I’m getting there though. I managed 14km this week, and can only keep improving. So that’s my aim for the time being. I’ll address this again when I’ve reached and maintained my target for a while. You can actually have a peek at my weekly training on my DailyMile page.
  • I’ve signed up for a few more runs/walks in the upcoming months. Here they are….

 Adidas Women’s 5K Challenge on the 11th of September

Run Richmond Park 5K on the 1st of October

BHF 18 mile Chilterns Way Walk on the 8th of October

 

Well, that’s what’s new with me at the moment. What’s new with you?

xxx

One thought on “Quick Update!

  1. Hi Lynne
    I just went for a run today for the first time in weeks. It’s been so cold here lately and the motivation is very low, even though the clothes that I used to fit into no longer sit comfortably around my ever-growing hips. I read your last few entries and saw the photos you posted. You are looking GOOD! You have inspired me. Now I need to sort out my eating all the time for no reason issue and then hit the road.

    Thank you for being my inspiration!

    Enjoy your brother’s brief visit.

    Love
    Eileen

Leave a Reply

