Do The Maths!

Well, I attended my second Weight Watchers meeting last night. I have to admit, I was a little nervous about getting weighed. Mainly because I felt really poorly last week and only managed one gym session. I just went in hoping for the best!

The moment of truth had arrived……I’ve lost 1.5 pounds!! Now, I know it doesn’t sound like much, but it’s a start. Our Team Leader, Sandy, also said that for the first couple of weeks, it’s normal to lose between 1 and 2 pounds, so I’m on target. Yay!

I’m not sure why, but I was hoping to lose a little more, but if you think about it, it’s a very realistic goal to aim for 1-2 pounds a week. The beauty of it comes in when you start doing some maths. If I go to the gym on a regular basis and follow the WW ProPoints system properly, I should be losing at least one pound a week. Add it up and you get between 5 and 6 pounds a month, which means (hopefully) a stone in the next 2 months!

I’m only human and every weigh in might not be perfect or exactly what I’ll want it to be (especially with Christmas coming up soon!), but as long as I stick to it, I know I’ll get the results in the end. YAY!!!   🙂

I should get Puddy to do this! 🙂

photo courtesy of http://www.icanhascheezburger.com

7 thoughts on “Do The Maths!

  1. That’s a great result Lynne! Well done. It’s far better to lose 1 – 2 pounds per week and keep the weight off than doing some fad diet. Before you know it, 2 months would’ve past and you’ll be a stone down 😉 xxx

  2. Good attitude! Definitely a good pace to lose at, too! Too fast and you may find you’re living in a body you don’t recognize, which can be kind of scary. Going a little slower gives your mind a body a chance to get there together!

    • Thanks Shanny! I agree with doing things slowly. That way, it’ll also be easier to stick to all the changes you’ve made. I’ve found that quick diets and gimmicks just don’t work! x

  3. Pingback: Snacking…My Everest. | lynne2thin

Leave a Reply

