2012….So Far!

So, what have I been up to lately?

2012 has been pretty positive so far, which is great. Although this week’s been really manic at work, it’s at least made the days fly past. I’m not trying to wish my life away, but being busy is always so much nicer than sitting at work feeling bored. I’m waking up every morning feeling really good about the day and you’d be surprised at just what a difference a positive attitude makes to your day. I’ll almost go as far as to say that when you’re thinking positively, the universe gives you back double! But that’s a debate for another time! 😉

As I mentioned in my earlier post, Goodbye 2011….Hello 2012, I mainly want to concentrate on CHANGE this year. I know that’s a pretty broad term, but it’s the simplest explanation for what I want to achieve this year. I want to change my attitude towards food and gymming; I want to change my lazy ways and get out more; I want to learn more; and I just generally want to change my attitude to everyday life. There are a few more things, but you guys get the gist of it I’m sure….

On another note, my first Weight Watchers weigh-in after Christmas was not as bad as I thought it would be. I only gained 1.5 pounds, which I’m hoping will be easy enough to shift in a week or two. However, my main weight loss aim for January/February is to hit the 10kg mark. Let me explain….Weight loss has been really slow for me over the past year. I’m super close to losing 10kg (in fact 2kg’s away!), and I feel that if I can just achieve that, the rest will get easier. That’s what I’m shooting for at the moment….the 10kg mark that eluded me in 2011!

I’ve even started the year with a bang, as I (finally) went to the Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park, which is something I’ve been threatening to do for years now. I took my new camera and played around with some settings. It turns out I need a bloody degree to operate the thing, but I’m excited to learn.

Fitness wise, I’ve been hitting the gym really hard (as promised) and even attended my first Pilates class at 8:30am (!) last Saturday. Let the record show though, that the main reason I actually got up for Pilates was due to the 7am “Wakey, Wakey” phone call I received from a friend. The kick up the butt really helped though! Apparently it’s called        “Tough Love”! Heheheeee I really enjoyed the Pilates though and will be attending again this Saturday…..

I’m also back to logging all my Weight Watchers ProPoints, and planning all my weekly meals. I cannot emphasise enough how much this helps. Just a little bit of organisation makes such a big difference to keeping your eating habits in check. I really recommend this for anyone trying to lose some weight. It’s one of the best tools in my arsenal!

Well, that’s all for now folks! As you can see, 2012 has been very kind to me so far. I just hope all this positivity lasts…..

I’ll leave you with a few Winter Wonderland pics I took and also some gratuitous Christmas 2011 photos too…..Enjoy! 🙂

Puddy giving me the evils!

Puddy guarding our Xmas Tree!

Our Silver Xmas Tree!

Winter Wonderland!

Bears at Winter Wonderland!

Winter Wonderland Roller Coaster!

More Rides at Winter Wonderland!

Balloons! 🙂

4 thoughts on “2012….So Far!

  1. Excellent attitude! I was actually lying in bed now [so not lazy, I took the afternoon off after some crazy exams this week have thoroughly drained me of energy!!] thinking about how my attitude to eating right and exercising has really shifted from my endeavours over the past 6 months.

    It was really awesome to realise that I’ve actually started to seriously enjoy gymming and getting fit, as well as studying and improving my brain too. I miss cake, but fuck, who wouldn’t haha

    [Totally having cake this weekend as it’s Adam’s dad’s birthday party! Yay!]

    • Thanks hun!
      I almost feel like a different person with all the positivity of late. Not sure how I got so much of it, but I’m going to hang on to it! 🙂
      xxx
      PS: Enjoy your cake this weekend!

  2. GOOD for you, you Sound really positive which is a great start and I alwys enjoy reading your blocks. You inspire me to be healthier and to get excersising! X

Leave a Reply

