Stress + Frustration = :-(

The last two weeks have been super stressful for me. Without going into too much detail….I’ve got a super-duper important appointment coming up soon and it’s very important that it goes well. I’ve been really anxious about this for some time. I’ve been going over all my forms, etc. hoping that I have every thing in order. However, I think I’ve reached that point of calmness only obtained through knowing there’s nothing more I can do. It’s out of my hands now. Similar to studying for a test. You can only study so hard and then you either pass or fail and go from there.

Apologies for the rant, but I think I’m trying to justify why I haven’t written a post for a little while. I’ve been to pre-occupied with everything I’ve just mentioned, I just haven’t had any time/energy to condense my thought into a comprehensive post.

Besides the stress of the aforementioned appointment, I’ve been really frustrated with Weight Watchers. In the interest of full disclosure, I haven’t really gone to gym this last week, but I’ve been eating healthily. However, I’ve been putting on weight again! Now I know that to lose weight, healthy eating alone won’t cut it, but once I get this appointment out of the way, things will go back to normal at the gym.

Here’s the conundrum though….Over Christmas, I threw caution to the wind and indulged in all kinds of delicious food and more wine to mention. Over the whole of December I only picked up 1.5 pounds. I was prepared for a little bit of gain, so wasn’t too fussed. Then at the beginning of January (as promised), I went back to my usual healthy eating and I was caning it at the gym. So, I went for another weigh in, and in on week, I picked up 2 pounds!! HOW??

I don’t get it. I really don’t. How can living like a “slob” for a month end up with less of a weight gain than one week of gymming hard and eating healthy!?? It’s frustrating to say the least, and it makes me lose faith in the WW process.

Well, thanks for listening/reading……I’m sure things will be a lot better next week!

 

picture courtesy of http://www.someecards.com

2 thoughts on “Stress + Frustration = :-(

Leave a Reply

