Sweet, sweet relief…..

Just a quick note to update you all after my cryptic message earlier this week….

My appointment today was an application for Indefinite Leave to Remain in the UK. It’s been a source of immense stress and anxiety for me these last couple of weeks, so I’m incredibly relieved to have been successful with my application. One more year and I can apply to become a British citizen. 

I can’t even begin to describe the relief I felt when they handed me back my passport and told me I was successful. It’s one less thing I have to worry about, which means I can start tackling my other resolutions and aims in earnest without this constantly at the back of my mind. 

So, that’s my good news. Greg’s taking me out tonight to celebrate and I really won’t be calorie counting tonight! I’ll start with that again tomorrow morning… 😉

One thought on “Sweet, sweet relief…..

  1. Pingback: No Excuses. | lynne2thin

Leave a Reply

