Double Figures Baby!

I know I haven’t written a post in quite some time, and I do apologise for that. However, I do have really exciting news to share with you all today….

As you may know, I’ve been training for my 10K that I’m running on the 8th of July. The training is going well. I ran 6.5km yesterday which I’m really chuffed about. I’m aiming to run 10kms at least once or twice before my race, so I’m training hard.

Well, having said that, I’ve only really gotten back into my training for the last 2 weeks. As I stated in one of my previous posts, I knew I’d find it hard to stick to my strict “regime” once he got back from his holiday. And it was really hard. I floundered a few times….I mean, how can a true South African turn down a braai?! (That’s a BBQ to all the Non-South Africans reading this…heheheee!) Bottom line is I kinda messed around for 2 weeks after Greg got back, but now I’m back into the swing of things!

Okay, so back to the good news…..today being the 1st of the month is weigh in day. Eeeek!!! I was a little nervous about it, because I spent the first half of the month pigging out, so I thought that I’d ruined everything. I gingerly stepped on the scale this morning and to my surprise, I’ve lost weight! It wasn’t as much as I was hoping to lose – only 0.9kg or 2 pounds if you calculate things that way. It doesn’t sound that great, does it? But here’s the great news…That’s a total of 10kgs I’ve lost to date (or 1.6 stone)!!

I’ve always said that I’d be over the moon when I finally got to losing double figures and now the day is here. I know it sounds a little cheesy, but this is the encouragement I’ve needed for a while and now there’s no stopping me! I know it shouldn’t but when you hit the double figures, a little switch goes off in the brain and your goal seems more achievable.

So I’ll be a little slimmer and trimmer in time for the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Celebrations this weekend……Yay! 🙂

One thought on “Double Figures Baby!

Leave a Reply

