The horror, the horror…..

I just want to own up to something today. Some of my more eagle-eyed readers might have spotted that I (finally!) updated my Weigh In’s section last night. It’s been 4 months I’m ashamed to say and the number that greeted me came as quite a shock….

Through lack of exercise and general face-stuffing, I’ve managed to put on 5kg over the last 4 months. That’s 11lbs for all the non-metric systems peeps out there. 11lbs!! To say I was shocked would be a gross understatement.

So, in the spirit of transparency, I decided to tell you all the truth and be honest. I’ve got my gym induction session tonight, and it can’t come soon enough! It’s just a shame that I’ve gone and undone so much of my hard work….I wish there were two of me so that I could give myself a kick up the butt!

So, here’s to getting back into gym life…..and this picture says it all really:

Almost, but not quite………Heheheeee!!

xxx

picture courtesy of www.someecards.com

One thought on “The horror, the horror…..

  1. Pingback: The End of Complacency…. | lynne2thin

Leave a Reply

