Slimkicking it in 2013!

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYBODY!!!

Image

 

I hope you all had a fantastic New Year and celebrated accordingly. I sure did! The boyfriend and I ended up at our local pub for some excellent food, drink and dance……except I’m still working on Greg actually getting up and doing a boogie! 😉 Apart for losing weight in 2013, I think I should try to teach the man a little dance or two. However, that might actually prove harder to do than losing weight! Hahahaa!

Well, what I wanted to share with you all today is that I’ve joined a new website called Slimkicker, and you can all check out the website here:

www.slimkicker.com/about

I’m pretty impressed so far, although I’ve only been using it for a day or two. It’s very much like your standard diet tracking website, where you can log your food, exercise and chat with other members, etc. But I think what I like about it most so far, is that it’s almost like a game, where you get points for healthy eating and can take part in challenges that change as you get fitter. 

The first challenge I’ve accepted is “Skip Your Favourite Junk Food” and I’m really excited about it. It’s a challenge for 7 days, and you can do one or more challenges at a time if you so choose, but I want to ease my way in during the first week of doing this. There are other members also completing the challenge and you can encourage each other as you go which is quite nice. I’ll keep you all posted on how I go! 

Also, I’m going back to gym, which is something I really should’ve done a while ago! But I’m doing it now, and better late than never. I just know I’m going to be hurting tomorrow night after a pretty sedentary Christmas stuffing my face. Well, you’ve got to get back on the horse at some point, right?

Well, that’s all the news I have for now. I’ll keep you all posted on my Slimkicker challenges and the gym tomorrow…..

I have a feeling that 2013 is going to be kind to me……or let’s hope so anyway! 🙂

xxx

Leave a Reply

