2013 So Far….

Well, as per my last post, I’ve joined Slimkicker, which has actually been pretty good so far! I’ve been sticking to my challenge of not eating any junk food at all, and surprisingly I haven’t. I’ve been trying to cut back (not cut out!) carbs and concentrate on more protein and nutrient rich foods. 

The only down side is….I’m bloody hungry all the time! Now, I know this is not because I’m starving myself at all, it’s because I’ve been stuffing my face so much with carbs and sugars over the last month or two, that my belly is probably just used to eating more and “heavier” foods. I think I’ve eaten more salads and vegs over the last week than I have in the past month. Shameful, I know!

It feels like my body is going into shock! Hahhaaa! It may sound strange, but I think there’s some truth to it….I’m waiting for my stomach to shrink down to a normal size again, but in the mean time I just feel constantly hungry, but I’ve felt a lot less bloated (Gross!). I know this may be a bit of over-share, but I’ve been having terrible breakouts on my skin. My face looks like the ground surface of Hawaii…..constant erupting volcanoes! Apologies again, but maybe it’s my body getting used to the change in diet, who knows?! Has anyone else ever experienced this?

Also, I’ve been going back to gym. I’m trying to keep variety in my workouts, so am doing a bit of strength training combined with cardio, although I should be concentrating on doing more interval training. I don’t want to spend my life in the gym, so I want my sessions there to be more quality than quantity. 

I can tell that I’m super unfit though….well, at least I’m trying to change that. I’m feeling a lot more comfortable in my skin (and clothes!) at the moment, and things can only get better.

I’d love to hear how you guys are all doing in 2013 so far….get in touch! 

🙂

2 thoughts on “2013 So Far….

    • Thanks Daneeeeel!! I really want to cane it before we head home, so fingers crossed I do well and lose quite a bit! Can’t wait to see you my friends…..sooo excited! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

